Precise arrangements for cancelling your subscription will vary between services. The process will normally include contacting your service provider a reasonable amount of time before the end date of your subscription to cancel both the subscription and the payments. Failure to cancel both may result in future payments being made through Automatic Renewals. Check the terms and conditions to see if your subscription is subject to Automatic Renewal.
Some services allow you to suspend your profile which means that your profile will not be visible online until you reactivate it. Suspension of a profile does not mean the subscription has been cancelled, so check to ensure you have cancelled and not suspended if that is what you want to do. If you want to end a subscription and have your profile removed, be sure to follow both any instructions provided by the service.